If you are not already connected using your Facebook, a message will remain on the Home screen prompting you to connect. After hitting "Connect", you will be asked to enter your Facebook log in credentials, if your Facebook is not already synced to your device. After confirming the connection, you will be redirected to the Home screen. The connect can be verified if you see your Facebook profile from the menu bar.